Roman Catholicism: Italian Diocese

A beginning at descriptions of the many Italian Sees. For now, this file contains Bologna, Florence, Milan, Naples and Ravenna.


FLORENCE (Firenze)

MILANThe ecclesiastic authorities of the city, who were the temporal rulers as well during much of the 10th, 11th, and 12th centuries. The See has also provided three popes and one antipope.

NAPLES  (Napoli)